News and Updates


MANILA — President Rodrigo Duterte said Monday night that Metro Manila and 9 other areas will stay under general community quarantine (GCQ), the third strictest of 4 lockdown levels, until January 31, 2021.

This aims to prevent the spread of COVID-19, which experts said could surge after the holiday gatherings. 

The following areas will be under GCQ until January 31, Duterte said in his weekly address about the COVID-19 pandemic. 

  • Metro Manila
  • Isabela
  • Santiago City
  • Batangas
  • Iloilo
  • Tacloban City
  • Lanao del Sur
  • Iligan City
  • Davao City
  • Davao del Norte

Duterte, however, said the new quarantine classifications may still change, subject to appeals by their respective local government units.

The rest of the country will be under modified GCQ, which has the least restrictive measures in the country's 4-level lockdown system.


The article above is originally published by , to view the original post please visit this link